My Beats this week💜

It’s no secret that I absolutely love music! It speaks to me and holds memories. I can the beginning of a song and be transported back in time to my first dance, hanging out in my bedroom as a teenager, in dance class, driving the backroads in Whitehouse or at a party.

You can definitely tell what kind of mood I’m in by my playlist.

Maybe you can tell how I feel at the moment by browsing through this list of awesome tracks!

Kaleo “Way Down We Go”

The xx “Missing”

Electric Six “Danger! High Voltage

k.d. lang “Constant Craving

Lana Del Rey “Cola”

Florence +the Machine “Hunger”

R.E.M. “Everybody Hurts”

Placebo “Every You Every Me”

Interpol “Take You on a Cruise”

Dave Matthews Band “#41”

Duran Duran “Come Undone”

Talking Heads “Road to Nowhere”

Kate Bush ” This Woman’s Work”

Peter Gabriel “Big Time”

Love and Rockets “So Alive”

Tori Amos “Smells Like Teen Spirit” – If you haven’t heard this version you should! It’s haunting.

Lisa Loeb “Stay(I Missed You)”

Madonna “I Want You”

Original Cast of The Little Mermaid “Part of Your World”

Lissie “Pursuit of Happiness” Kid Cudi cover

Hopefully you found some tunes you know and maybe some you didn’t know but you want to check out. Let me know what you think about my playlist. Comments are appreciated! Ellie agrees

Published by

therealjordansparks

Just ask!

Leave a comment