Did someone say road trip? My top songs for a summer road trip.

Well, summer is here y’all and that means vacations for most people. I personally don’t usually take a vacation during summer but ended up taking a last minute vacation with a road trip at the end!

My favorite part of any vacation or road trip is music. For me, music makes the trip so much better. I have been on the road for two days with music to entertain me.

Here is my list of my top songs- now just keep in mind, my musical taste is very eclectic!

1. “Bitch Better Have My Money” by Rihanna

This road trip involved a lot of money

2. “Stayin’ Alive” by The BeeGees

Try listening to this song without singing!

3. “You’re All I’ve Got Tonight” by The Cars

My favorite song by this band!

4. “Circadian Rhythm” by The Silversun Pickups

Good song for driving

5. “Insensitive” by Jann Arden

Reminds me of the 90’s

6. “Hot Stuff” by Donna Summer

Summer is hot just like this song!

7. “Sexyback” by Justin Timberlake

No words needed!

8.” I Want Your Love” by Chic

This song makes me want to disco!

9. “Maneater” by Hall & Oates

Summer brings out a lot of these!

10. “Lollipop” by The Maguire Sisters

Candy and summer= winning

11. ” In the Air Tonight” by Phil Collins

No drum solo while driving!

12. “Somebody” by The Chainsmokers

I love the rhythm of the song!

13. “November Rain” by Guns & Roses

Any epic road trip should have this EPIC song added to the playlist!

14. “Big Love” by Fleetwood Mac

Anything by them is awesome!

15. ” What You Want” by The John Butler Trio

Epic song for any epic trip!

16. “Glory Box” by Portishead

Love this song and her voice!

I’m glad to be back in Texas though!

Music speaks to the soul or it does to me! Let me know y’all picks for a playlist. I may make playlists a regular post of my blog. Let me know your thoughts please!

Now I’m going to go rest before the work week begins!❤️

Published by

therealjordansparks

Just ask!

Leave a comment